Best and Worst Fashion Blogs (Blog Critique)

Social Media is the wildest wave to take the world by storm. With world designers presenting their looks on the runway around the world. We are able to be in Tokyo or Paris for fashion week without physically being there. Style blogs are the easiest way to connect are with one another. We are able to show our own individual style by creating our own personal style and fashion blogs. Here are a list of some of the best and worst Style bloggers on WordPress.

 

I give The Fashion Medley blog 5 out of 5 stars. If you are creating a fashion blog The Fashion Medley is the perfect example of what to do! The visual on the website is busy enough to keep you entertained but, not so busy that you are annoyed or overwhelmed. The picture marque at the top is my favorite because it shows different images that are all intriguing. I also appreciate that on the right side they have the links to all of their other social media pages. I am more likely to follow a blog on Instagram or Facebook than I am to actually go to their WordPress everyday so I think it was a cleaver idea to have all of their social media listed in an easy to find section. The fashion on the website is outstanding and I appreciate the archive list so, If there is something I saw a month ago and I liked it I can go back and say “I saw this in May,” and be able to find it without having to scroll through every single post from every month. Overall I love this blog because they bring A game not just to the fashion world but to the blog world. 

 

Style My Dreams

Of all the advice I remember as a kid. They say don’t judge a book by it’s cover so, I won’t. Structurally the blog could be better but in this case content outweighs the looks. The negative critique I would give them is to improve the look. There seems to be a lot of scrolling. I might be looking at the Style My Dreams blog through rose colored glasses but, for any of you future fashion bloggers look to this blog site as reference guide for content. They post about a specific type of clothing and then post several variations and colors of it. The Black Jacket… and then 8 pictures of different types of black jackets and Style My Dreams is also a pretty awesome name too.

 

 

 

Though I love the fashion that is on the Closet Cast website there are not enough explanations for the posts. More fashion blogs have been doing mostly pictures which I don’t have a problem with but I feel like you can post as many pictures as you want but tell us why and, when you tell us why make sure the font is not annoying. There is nothing more annoying than a font that hurts your eyes or you have to squint to read. Though Closet Cast is featured on “Freshly Pressed” there is nothing fresh about this blog to me. Another issue I have with this website is their lack of spontaneity. Fashion is all about being fun. Fun. FUN. I look at this and think boring. They get an N for needs improvement. 

 

The Style Addict

Now I love the pictures and the Fashion displayed on this Tumblr blog. I love tumblr so understand when I put them on the naughty list I am by no means being a hater. If you are going to call yourself a fashion “blog” you should at least use your own pictures and, if you are not using your own pictures you should at least post the original link to where you got them. The good and bad with Tumblr is there is a bunch of reposting. If you are hosting your own blog you shouldn’t be reposting anything. You should be posting things that others want to repost. The good about people reposting your posts is you can become more popular. I think tumblr is great if used the right way. The style addict gets an A for effort but an F for originality. The Style Addict

 

 

Leave a comment